## **Shadow Ministry**

20 February 2009 - 8 December 2009

Leader of the Opposition The Hon Malcolm Turnbull, MP

Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs Deputy Leader of the Opposition The Hon Julie Bishop, MP

Shadow Minister for Trade, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government Leader of the Nationals <u>The Hon Warren Truss, MP</u>

Shadow Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Senator the Hon Nick Minchin

Shadow Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Senator the Hon Eric Abetz

Shadow Minister for Infrastructure and COAG and Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader on Emissions Trading Design The Hon Andrew Robb, MP

Shadow Minister for Finance, Competition Policy and Deregulation Senator the Hon Helen Coonan

Shadow Treasurer The Hon Joe Hockey, MP

Shadow Minister for Energy and Resources The Hon Ian MacFarlane, MP

Shadow Minister for Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs The Hon Tony Abbott, MP

Shadow Special Minister of State and Shadow Cabinet Secretary Senator the Hon. Michael Ronaldson

Shadow Minister for Human Services Deputy Leader of the Nationals Senator the Hon Nigel Scullion

Shadow Minister for Climate Change, Environment and Water The Hon Greg Hunt, MP

Shadow Minister for Health and Ageing The Hon Peter Dutton, MP

Shadow Minister for Defence Senator the Hon David Johnston Shadow Minister for Education, Apprenticeships and Training Manager of Opposition Business in the House <u>The Hon Christopher Pyne, MP</u>

Shadow Attorney-General Senator the Hon George Brandis, SC

Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry The Hon John Cobb, MP

Shadow Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations Michael Keenan, MP

Shadow Minister for Immigration and Citizenship The Hon Dr Sharman Stone, MP

Shadow Minister for Small Business, Independent Contractors, Tourism and the Arts Steven Ciobo, MP

## **Outer Shadow Ministry**

Shadow Minister for Financial Services, Superannuation and Corporate Law The Hon Chris Pearce, MP

Shadow Assistant Treasurer The Hon Tony Smith, MP

Shadow Minister for Sustainable Development and Cities The Hon Bruce Billson, MP

Shadow Minister for Competition Policy and Consumer Affairs Deputy Manager of Opposition Business in the House Luke Hartsuyker, MP

Shadow Minister for Housing and Local Government Scott Morrison, MP

Shadow Minister for Ageing Margaret May, MP

Shadow Minister for Defence Science and Personnel The Hon Bob Baldwin, MP

Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs Louise Markus, MP

Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education, Childcare, Women and Youth Sophie Mirabella, MP

Shadow Minister for Justice and Customs The Hon Sussan Ley, MP

Shadow Minister for Employment Participation, Training and Sport Andrew Southcott, MP

## **Shadow Parliamentary Secretaries**

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Northern Australia Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Energy and Resources Barry Haase, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Development John Forrest, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for International Development Assistance Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Indigenous Affairs Senator Marise Payne

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Roads and Transport Don Randall, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities, Carers and the Voluntary Sector Senator Mitch Fifield

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Water Resources and Conservation Mark Coulton, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Health Administration Senator Mathias Cormann

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Defence The Hon Peter Lindsay, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Education Senator the Hon Brett Mason

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Justice and Public Security Jason Wood, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Senator Richard Colbeck

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Immigration and Shadow Parliamentary Secretary Assisting the Leader in the Senate Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells